Eric Moo (Malaysian-Chinese singer) Wiki, Age, Wife, Ex, Kids, Net Worth

Eric Moo
Eric Moo

Eric Moo Biography and Wiki

Eric Moo Chii Yuan, known by his stage name Eric Moo or Wu Qixian, is a Malaysian Chinese award-winning singer-songwriter, and record producer famously recognized for his memorable song “Kopi O” (咖啡乌), which he performed himself for the popular SBC 1985 drama series ‘The Coffee Shop’.

Eric Moo Age and Birthday

Eric was born on February 9, 1963, in Kampar, Perak, Malaysia. He is 58 years old as of 2021. His birth sign is Aquarius. Moo turns 59 years old on February 9, 2022.

Eric Moo Height

Moo stands at a height of 5 feet 6 inches (Approx. 1.7 meters)tall.

Eric Moo Education

Eric attended and graduated from Shu Qun Primary School, The Chinese High School. He later enrolled at Jurong Junior College in Singapore.

Moo began his first band, “Subway Band” (地下铁), in high school and began performing on stage in 1983. Further details regarding his academic credentials will be updated soon.

Eric Moo Family, Parents, Siblings

Attempts to establish his parents’ identities were in vain. Unfortunately, Eric Moo’s father passed away from colon cancer on November 22, 2019, in Singapore. Eric was born and raised in Singapore alongside his brother, Moo Kai. Further details regarding her family background will be updated soon when revealed.

Eric Moo
Eric Moo photo

Eric Moo Wife, Is He Married?

Moving on to his marital affairs, the famed singer is happily married to his loving, beautiful wife, Peng Mei Jun, a Taiwanese model. The romantic duo exchanged their wedding vows in 2000 in a beautiful wedding ceremony attended by family members and friends.

Eric Moo Kids

Eric and his wife, Peng Mei are blessed with two children, his eldest daughter, Yonghuan is attending Berklee College of Music.

Eric Moo Net Worth

Eric Moo has an estimated net worth ranging from $1 million to $5 million as of 2021. This amount is from his extensive career as a singer-songwriter, and record producer among other investments.

Moo Mandarin Albums

  • 新马:心情 (1985)
  • 新马:年輕的心 (1986)
  • 新马:何必孤独(1987)
  • 新马:唱不完的爱情(1987)
  • 新马:城市情歌(1988)
  • 新马:作品集(1988)
  • 台湾:個性生活寫真集[你是我的唯一] (1988)
  • 新马:奇迹(1989)
  • 台湾:個性生活寫真集2[何必孤獨] (1989)
  • 新马台:為了你[一個像我這樣的男子] (1989)
  • 台湾:唱不完的情歌[巫啟賢的柔情之旅] (1990)
  • 新马台:傷心情話[傷心的人更傷心] (1991)
  • 新马台:赤子心情[是否你曾偷偷的哭] (1992)
  • 新马台:我真的要走了[回到自己身邊] (1992)
  • 新马台:紅塵來去一場夢 (1993)
  • 新马台:这次不是流言(等你等到我心痛) (September 1993)
  • 新马台:湊熱鬧 (1994)
  • 新马港台:Tai Sha 太傻 “Too silly” (January 1994) EMI[12]
  • 新马台:愛情傀儡 (October 1994)
  • 新马台:愛那麼重 (August 1995)
  • 新马台:思念誰 (January 1996)
  • 新马台:我感覺不到你 (July 1996)
  • 新马台:賢言賢語 (August 1997)
  • 新马台:啟賢留文正 (March 1998)
  • 新马台:我是你的(只愛一點點) (October 1998)
  • 新马台:團圓(感動) (November 2000)
  • 新马台:都是路彎彎 (March 2002)
  • 新马台:好经典 (November 2009)

Social Media